logo
SEARCH:
FILTER:

BOOK DETAILS

 
Book Cover - The Forbidden Book


Click here for larger image

The Forbidden Book

A Novel

By: Joscelyn Godwin & Guido Mina De Sispiro

Price: CAD $35.95

Publisher: DISINFORMATION BOOKS

Imprint: Disinformation Books

224 Pages

9.21 X 6.34 X 0.87 ins

ISBN:  9781938875014 -- Hardcover

Publication Date: 04/04/2013

Sex and Politics, Magic and Murder
In the tradition of Dan Brown and Umberto Eco, The Forbidden Book is an esoteric thriller full of sex, magic, and politics.
This gripping page-turner has something for every fan of occult fiction: a murder mystery set against the conflicts of Islam and the West with symbolism, alchemy, and magic fueling the action. The evocative setting of Venice and the Veneto dominates the plot, along with vivid scenes in Santiago de Compostela, Provence, Washington, and the Vatican.
The Forbidden Book delves deep into esoteric knowledge and practice, thanks to Guido Mina di Sospiro's extensive knowledge of Catholicism and Joscelyn Godwin's authoritative studies of the western esoteric tradition. Underlying the fast-paced action, the reader will find a profound treatment of moral and political dilemmas, the conflict of religions, and the frightening possibilities of the occult.


Joscelyn Godwin is a composer, musicologist and translator and is known for his work in ancient music, paganism and music in the occult. He graduated with bachelors and masters degrees from Cambridge University and has a PhD from Cornell University.

Guido Mina de Sospiro is an award-winning, internationally published novelist born in Argentina, raised in Italy, and educated in the United States. A graduate of the University of Southern California, he lives in the Washington, DC.



EVERYDAY MINDFULNESS SERIES

Get Outdoors

Paul Christelis & Elisa Paganelli

It's a beautiful day, but Jada and her brother Michael are staying indoors - until Dad invents a game to get them exploring nature: whoever notices the most interesting things is [read more..]


Book Cover


Exploring Emotions

Paul Christelis & Elisa Paganelli

Everyone has different feelings about Sports Day at school. Sally feels excited, Mateo feels nervous, Manisha feels angry, Caleb feels sad, and Tom feels relieved. But they all [read more..]


Book Cover


Sleep Easy

Paul Christelis & Elisa Paganelli

Twins Billy and Betty are having trouble sleeping. Billy's mind is noisy, constantly chattering, keeping him awake. Betty finds that as soon as her eyes close she starts to worry [read more..]


Book Cover


© 2008-2019, Georgetown Publications. All rights reserved.