logo
SEARCH:
FILTER:

BOOK DETAILS

 
Book Cover - The Forbidden Book


Click here for larger image

The Forbidden Book

A Novel

By: Joscelyn Godwin & Guido Mina De Sispiro

Price: CAD $35.95

Publisher: DISINFORMATION BOOKS

Imprint: Disinformation Books

224 Pages

9.21 X 6.34 X 0.87 ins

ISBN:  9781938875014 -- Hardcover

Publication Date: 04/04/2013

Sex and Politics, Magic and Murder
In the tradition of Dan Brown and Umberto Eco, The Forbidden Book is an esoteric thriller full of sex, magic, and politics.
This gripping page-turner has something for every fan of occult fiction: a murder mystery set against the conflicts of Islam and the West with symbolism, alchemy, and magic fueling the action. The evocative setting of Venice and the Veneto dominates the plot, along with vivid scenes in Santiago de Compostela, Provence, Washington, and the Vatican.
The Forbidden Book delves deep into esoteric knowledge and practice, thanks to Guido Mina di Sospiro's extensive knowledge of Catholicism and Joscelyn Godwin's authoritative studies of the western esoteric tradition. Underlying the fast-paced action, the reader will find a profound treatment of moral and political dilemmas, the conflict of religions, and the frightening possibilities of the occult.


Joscelyn Godwin is a composer, musicologist and translator and is known for his work in ancient music, paganism and music in the occult. He graduated with bachelors and masters degrees from Cambridge University and has a PhD from Cornell University.

Guido Mina de Sospiro is an award-winning, internationally published novelist born in Argentina, raised in Italy, and educated in the United States. A graduate of the University of Southern California, he lives in the Washington, DC.



SELF-TRANSFORMATION

Cat Call

Kristen Sollée & Morgan Claire Siréne & Pam Grossman

Interweaving historical research, pop culture, and original interviews, Kristen Sollée reclaims the cat archetype as a source of feminine identify and sexual power.This is a [read more..]


Book Cover


Tarot for Troubled Times

Shaheen Miro & Theresa Reed

There is a shadow that darkens each of our inner and outer lives. In Tarot for Troubled Times, Shaheen Miro and Theresa Reed help us find the light in this darkness. Learning to [read more..]


Book Cover


Becoming Dangerous

Katie West & Jasmine Elliott & Kristen J. Sollée

At the crossroads of #MeToo, #HexthePatriarchy, and the increasingly vocal feminist and LGBTQ+ movements comes a highly readable and moving collection of writingsThe difference [read more..]


Book Cover


© 2008-2020, Georgetown Publications. All rights reserved.