logo
SEARCH:
FILTER:

BOOK DETAILS

 
Book Cover - Palatine


Click here for larger image

Palatine

The Four Emperors Series: Book I

Series: The Four Emperors

By: L. J. Trafford

Price: CAD $28.95

Publisher: AEON Books

Imprint: Sphinx Books

428 Pages

8 X 5 ins

ISBN:  9781912573257 -- Paperback

Publication Date: 10/15/2018

Whilst Emperor Nero plays with his new water organ and a cross-dressing eunuch, his wily secretary Epaphroditus manages affairs of state. But dissent and rebellion are growing across the empire, and Nero is soon to discover playtime is over. Praetorian prefect Nymphidius Sabinus, disgusted by the moral degeneracy, secretly plots the overthrow of Nero's court. Motivated by the traditional Roman values of valour and nobility, yet blinded by his own righteousness, Sabinus is ignorant of what he has unleashed - The Year of the Four Emperors. Palatine is the first in an enthralling four-book series about the tumultuous 'Year of the Four Emperors' which will appeal to fans of Lindsey Davis and George R. R. Martin.

L. J. Trafford worked as a tour guide, after gaining a BA Hons in ancient history. This experience was a perfect introduction to writing, involving as it did the need for entertainment and a hefty amount of invention (it's how she got tips!). She now works in London doing something whizzy with databases.



KIDS CAN COPE SERIES

Face Your Fears

Gill Hasson & Sarah Jennings

All children feel afraid at times and need step-by-step strategies for coping with their fears. This book shares practical tools to help kids build courage, stop scary thoughts, [read more..]


Book Cover


Turn Away from Teasing

Gill Hasson & Sarah Jennings

Teasing can be embarrassing or upsetting. Kids need supportive advice for dealing with teasing - or for knowing when they should stop teasing someone else. This book shares [read more..]


Book Cover


Put Your Worries Away

Gill Hasson & Sarah Jennings

All children worry sometimes, and they often need help learning how to deal with anxiety. In this encouraging picture book, readers learn ways to help themselves when they feel [read more..]


Book Cover


© 2008-2020, Georgetown Publications. All rights reserved.