logo
SEARCH:
FILTER:

BOOK DETAILS

 
Book Cover - Palatine


Click here for larger image

Palatine

The Four Emperors Series: Book I

Series: The Four Emperors

By: L. J. Trafford

Price: CAD $28.95

Publisher: AEON Books

Imprint: Sphinx Books

428 Pages

8 X 5 ins

ISBN:  9781912573257 -- Paperback

Publication Date: 10/15/2018

Whilst Emperor Nero plays with his new water organ and a cross-dressing eunuch, his wily secretary Epaphroditus manages affairs of state. But dissent and rebellion are growing across the empire, and Nero is soon to discover playtime is over. Praetorian prefect Nymphidius Sabinus, disgusted by the moral degeneracy, secretly plots the overthrow of Nero's court. Motivated by the traditional Roman values of valour and nobility, yet blinded by his own righteousness, Sabinus is ignorant of what he has unleashed - The Year of the Four Emperors. Palatine is the first in an enthralling four-book series about the tumultuous 'Year of the Four Emperors' which will appeal to fans of Lindsey Davis and George R. R. Martin.

L. J. Trafford worked as a tour guide, after gaining a BA Hons in ancient history. This experience was a perfect introduction to writing, involving as it did the need for entertainment and a hefty amount of invention (it's how she got tips!). She now works in London doing something whizzy with databases.



EVERYDAY MINDFULNESS SERIES

Get Outdoors

Paul Christelis & Elisa Paganelli

It's a beautiful day, but Jada and her brother Michael are staying indoors - until Dad invents a game to get them exploring nature: whoever notices the most interesting things is [read more..]


Book Cover


Exploring Emotions

Paul Christelis & Elisa Paganelli

Everyone has different feelings about Sports Day at school. Sally feels excited, Mateo feels nervous, Manisha feels angry, Caleb feels sad, and Tom feels relieved. But they all [read more..]


Book Cover


Sleep Easy

Paul Christelis & Elisa Paganelli

Twins Billy and Betty are having trouble sleeping. Billy's mind is noisy, constantly chattering, keeping him awake. Betty finds that as soon as her eyes close she starts to worry [read more..]


Book Cover


© 2008-2019, Georgetown Publications. All rights reserved.