logo
SEARCH:
FILTER:

BOOK DETAILS

 
Book Cover - Classical Yoga  Ãsana


Click here for larger image

Classical Yoga Ãsana

A teacher training manual and practice guide for classical yoga postures in the tradition of T. Krishnamacharya and T.K.V. Desikachar

By: Ante Pavlovic

Price: CAD $84.95

Publisher: BARLOW BOOK PUBLISHING

Imprint: Barlow Book Publishing

584 Pages

10.28 X 11.77 X 1.46 ins

ISBN:  9781988025421 -- Hardcover

Publication Date: 09/12/2019

This illustrated encyclopedia is the first to show the classical approach of moving in and out of posture sequences, with the proper breathing instructions and teaching guidelines. It provides a series of line drawings for each of the 1000 poses in the book to help yoga teachers and serious students see how to move through a pose safely and effectively. It suggests the most efficient words that yoga teachers can use to guide students through the poses, and it includes detailed information on each posture, name, meaning, form, and function, as well as numerous modifications and variations to suit the unique needs and capabilities of each individual.

The book starts with an 80-page introduction that provides the foundation and principles of yoga philosophy and practice. It's an essential reference for yoga teachers and serious students everywhere.


Ante Pavlovic is an author, senior teacher, and yoga therapist in the lineage of yoga master T. Krishnamacharya. He lived in Chennai, India, for many years, where he had the privilege of studying directly with T.K.V. Desikachar, the son of Krishnamacharya, while also studying and teaching at the highly regarded Krishnamacharya Yoga Mandiram. For decades, Ante has travelled to India annually to deepen his understanding in this lineage. His ongoing dedication to this lineage continues at Yoga Therapy, a centre for therapy and education, located in Toronto, Canada, since 2005.



KIDS CAN COPE SERIES - Gives kids the tools they need to face new challenges

Turn Away from Teasing

Gill Hasson & Sarah Jennings

Teasing can be embarrassing or upsetting. Kids need supportive advice for dealing with teasing - or for knowing when they should stop teasing someone else. This book shares [read more..]


Book Cover


Face Your Fears

Gill Hasson & Sarah Jennings

All children feel afraid at times and need step-by-step strategies for coping with their fears. This book shares practical tools to help kids build courage, stop scary thoughts, [read more..]


Book Cover


Take Charge of Anger

Gill Hasson & Sarah Jennings

Everyone gets angry, including kids. But when anger strikes, it can often feel overwhelming and hard to control. In this picture book, readers find ways to manage their emotions [read more..]


Book Cover


© 2008-2020, Georgetown Publications. All rights reserved.